All This Writing and I Don’t Actually Write About My Thoughts…

I write a ton. As is evidenced on Transit Sleuth and Composite Code. In addition to those I write in tons of other places and for work, documenting and putting material together for coders, business professionals, and more. However with all that writing I rarely write the things that matter to me. I rarely write things that help me understand and coordinate understanding of this system I live in. The system in question is reality itself. Maybe I’ll change that, but for now there is another thing that is a catharsis for this lack of written words that are mine about my thoughts.

The Catharsis is Music

I haven’t written too much new music for over a decade. I’ve written small pieces over the years, but nothing whole. Nothing solid. No complete thoughts and evoked emotional catharsis. I find this insanely frustrating, stressful, and hurtful to myself. If there is one thing that drives me forward it is music and I seem to masochistically deprive myself of this. Well earlier in the year I setup, of all places an association to do something about this on my Composite Code Blog. My words and music, since they’re unrelated entirely to technology and related matters, will be here. However I might write about my recording, composing, and software related learning on Composite Code. However all of the fuzzy notions & emotionally related aspects of the music will end up here…  where I have just a thought or three.  🙂

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment